Wedding Reception Forum
Options

HELP!!! How do i include something from my students?!?!

Im a preschool teacher! Im looking for a way to include them into the wedding!! Im not really sure how to do this and am open to any ideas possible!!!!! Thanks for any ideas ahead of time!!!!!!

Re: HELP!!! How do i include something from my students?!?!

• Options
    trix1223trix1223 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited November 2010
    Why do you want to include something from your preschool students in your wedding?  Being a preschool teacher is your professional life.  Your wedding is your personal life.  I'm not at all a fan of blurring the line between those two.

FWIW:  I've been a preschool director and teacher for the last 23 years.  I counsel anyone who works for me to keep their personal life private. 

I simply see no reason to include your little students in your wedding.  It's not like they're going to get upset if they're not included, after all.

Last thought:  did it really take 19 exclamation points to ask your question?  I think you can cut down on your use of punctuation.
    "Trix, it's what they/our parents wanted. Why so judgemental? And why is your wedding date over a year and a half ago? And why do you not have a groom's name? And why have you posted over 12,000 posts? And why do you always say mean things to brides?" palegirl146
  • Options
    Bring cupcakes to class after the wedding.  This was the only involvement I had with my 6th grade teacher's wedding (and she was one of my very favorite teachers, who I also had for 4th grade), and I remember thinking that it kicked ass.
    This is a neglected planning bio.
    This is a belated married bio, with no reviews yet because I'm lazy.