Destination Weddings Discussions
Options

Today's DW Knottie of the Day

is sarahbelle1083 aka Sarah!!!

Everything about your wedding is going to be amazing!! I cannot wait to hear all about how it came together when you get back and see all the pictures. Have an amazing time in Mexico!!! Also, have a safe trip and congratulations!!!

1. First Name & Fiance's First Name
Sarah & Hank

2. Your Age and Fiance's Age
28 & 26

3. What city were you born in?
Effingham, IL

4. What city do you live in?
We will live in Sigel, IL, 10mins down the highway from where I was born.

5. Where did you go to college?
I received my degree from Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology in Denver, CO

6. What was your major?
Veterinary Technology

7. What is your current job?
I am a certified veterinary technician at a mixed animal practice. I handle dogs, cats, cows, pigs, goats, donkeys, llamas, alpacas, sheep, rabbits, chickens, etc. any given day. Most of the area is rural and agricultural so I see a little bit of everything. 

8. What is your dream job?
Same job with less hours and higher pay.

9. How did you and your fiance' meet?
We're not quite sure, but we usually agree that it was at a bar. We had some of the same friends and hung out together occasionally. One Saturday night, he was getting a group of people together for a 'roadtrip' for the next day and asked if I would like to go. I agreed and gave him my number. Of course, I showed up the next day and we were the only two people who didn't cancel. That roadtrip ended up being 9 hours and the rest is history. (Funny fact, I was friends with two of his brothers for years before I ever knew that Hank existed!)

10. When did you get engaged, and how did he do it??