Georgia-Atlanta

wedding planner/designer suggestions

Hey Knotties,

I live in Chicago, but both me and my fiance are from Atlanta and we're having our wedding and reception in the Piedmont Park area.  I find that I'm having difficulty making time to plan the wedding from so far away.  I'm looking for a good planner or designer to help me with decor, planning, and event coordination.  I've got major stuff done like venues, photographer, and videographer.  We're having a fusion Indian/American wedding. 

I'm hoping some of y'all can suggest some wedding planners I can look into who are reasonably priced. 

Thanks!  Smile

Re: wedding planner/designer suggestions

• fiddle14fiddle14 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Not sure what they charge, but their planners are super-nice (as a musician, I've worked with them quite a few times), organized, and have done many weddings at Piedmont Park:
    Storybook Weddings  http://www.stbkweddings.com/
  • edited December 2011
    I would not recommend the one that I used (info in bio)
  • edited December 2011
    Hi my name is Trina I recently met with a wedding planner who seemed very nice and easy to get along with and willing to help make your day... your day
    she has different packages... her name is Kristina Armstrong she has had a couple of her brides featured in The Knot GA
    her website is mybrideidea.net
    Hope this helps
  • edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_georgia-atlanta_wedding-plannerdesigner-suggestions?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local Wedding BoardsForum:58Discussion:60f2b7d3-e2c7-4bd0-b612-eac739805f42Post:2f08cfc4-bafd-4f41-ad7d-adaebf38aec8">Re: wedding planner/designer suggestions</a>: