• Images
  • Text
  • Find a Couple + Registry
GO
September 2010 Weddings

Fun Poll

I was catching up on Say "Yes" to the Dress and one girl said something along the lines of, "I wear pearls, not rhinestones". So it got me thinking...
Alison and Tom 9~11~10
Anniversary

Re: Fun Poll

• My gown has built-in shiny, so I have no idea what I'm doing for jewelry. Never was a huge fan of pearls but will probably have to mix them in just to avoid sparkle overload.

BabyName Ticker
  • I'll be wearing my pearl necklace i got when i graduated college, my mom's pearl earnings. my dress has little pearls and some rhinestoneness to it. :) I like the sparkle of rhinestones. But I LOVE pearls!
    Nine-Ten Siggy Challenge: Favorite Picture of FI and Me!
    image image

Wedding Countdown Ticker
    204image 138image 41image 25image RSVP August 18

• i'm not really either, but my mom is having a fit if i do not wear her grandmothers pearls.  compromise: wrapping them around my wrist into a bracelet.  also, i think pearls are more classic than rhinestones, so i would probably lean towards REAL pearls more.
  • Not big on either. Not a huge jewelery girl, but for the wedding I'm going with some blingy earrings & a bracelet.

BTW, love the pearls into a bracelet idea! That'll be really gorgeous!
  • I love pearls, but I also love bling.  And I actually love colored pearls more than white/ivory right now.  Especially Tahitian and chocolate.  

My dress is pretty sparkly, so I'm doing red pearl drop earrings and red pearl multistrand bracelet.  They'll have a little bit sparkle, but not enough to distract from the dress.
    My deal is that I am going to murder your puppies and piss on your rainbows. -diablesse Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • Im with lia and not really a jewelry girl the only thing i wear unless im dressing up is my e ring and before taht it was nothing! My dress is very old looking so i'm wearing a pearl bracelet that was my grandmothers