Pennsylvania-Philadelphia
Options

Ceremony Readings

I wanted to hear ideas on what you plan (or have done) for readings at the ceremony.  I saw TK has a bunch of them on the site, and I liked a few, but wanted to hear more ideas.

For example, since I'm a PreK teacher I was trying to find a cute children's book that tells the story of love.  I'm also thinking of getting quotes from all my students on "what is love?" "What is marriage?" and having someone read some of the responses.

Share your ideas!
Photobucket
Wedding Countdown Ticker
183 image 128 image 55 image 0 image RSVP Date: June 4, 2010

Re: Ceremony Readings

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Oh the Places You'll Go by Dr. Seuss makes me cry when I read it now ;) I think it's most appropriate for graduations, but it could also work for a wedding. 

EDIT: The passage from the Velveteen Rabbit about being Real might also work.

We didnt have "readings", per se, but my godmother did read a translation of the 7 blessings traditionally said in Hebrew for the bride and groom at a Jewish wedding.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm still working on mine.  One I was thinking of was "everything I know I learned in Kindergarten" but I like it more for graduation.
    I'm looking forward to responses here.

Philly Sig Challenge

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    For Sale

magicalkingdoms.com Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    A friend of a freind had this reading: