Florida-South Florida
Options

Ceremony Location?

I'm new to TK Community. I'm a 10-10-10 bride

We've booked the reception site, but I'm having a problem finding a place for the ceremony.

Anyone have any recommendations for a ceremony site preferably in or near the Hollywood/Pembroke Pines area...and one that won't cost an arm & a leg lol

Thanks =)

Re: Ceremony Location?

• Options
    AlispidaliAlispidali member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome!  I'm having mine at a fort lauderdale park at the esplanade pavillion.  If you google fort lauderdale park weddings, it will come up.  I know people who have had theirs at tree tops park and anne kolb nature center.  They will come up.  Do you want an outdoor or indoor wedding ceremony?
  • Options
    sambrefe67sambrefe67 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am only in palm beach sorry.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I wanted a beach wedding...badly!!
    But FI thinks indoor is safer since October is still "Rainy/Hurricane Season"

Sooo indoors it is
  • Options
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Oh I'm not much help then, where is your reception going to be?  What kind of place are you picturing for your ceremony?

• Options
    FutureMrsFezzFutureMrsFezz member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome to the board!  I don't have any ceremony recs, but someone will!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic  
    6.6.12 | 7 lbs 9 oz | 20 inches
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Thanks for the Welcomes!

My reception is in a banquet hall in Pembroke Pines.

I'm not Catholic but I would love to get married in a Catholic church...love the way they look....but they most have alot of requirements we just don't meet.

I guess the endless calling of churches is in my future......
  • Options
    edited December 2011