Florida-South Florida
Options

Fort Lauderdale Venues/Dress Shops

Hello Ladies!

Newly engaged (July 29th) and I believe our date is going to be 12/29/12. I am just getting started looking at venues in the Fort Lauderdale area, as well as some dresses. Any suggestions for a venue for around 120 people that is intimate nd indoor/outdoor?

Thanks ladies!!

Re: Fort Lauderdale Venues/Dress Shops

• Options
    ucfandreaucfandrea member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Mine - Deer Creek Golf Club in Deerfield Beach.  Check them out online at www.deercreekflorida.com. We got TONS of compliments on the venue and setting (the waterfall is divine!) and they were so wonderful to woirk with.  GL!  and Congrats!
  • Options
    edited December 2011

Congrats on becoming engaged! Venues depend on your budget but I'm sure some of the girls on here can help you! :)

But when I was searching for Outdoor venues I fell in love with Bonnet House, FTL so I would check that out.

*February Siggy*
    <3 Favorite Picture of me and my man <3 <br>Photobucket
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    twinkle82576twinkle82576 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    No suggestions here, but just wanted to say congrats. and welcome! Happy Planning!
  • Options
    RaquelSRaquelS member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congratulations on your engagement! I have dress shop recs. RashawnRose in Hollywood, or further north in Palm Beach there is Mariolka's in Boynton Beach. I highly recommend both of those salons ESPECIALLY Mariolka's. The staff there is awesome..and the dresses! Oh the dresses!
    *So Fla Board February Siggy* My babe and I
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Happy Bride on Hallandale west right off hallandale...next to scarletts, but they have beautiful not outrageously priced drices : )