Florida-South Florida
Options

Where to dress shop??

Hello ladies!

I just got engaged, set my date (Nov 2010) and booked the church and reception site...but now I need to find a dress!

I'm new to South Florida and have no idea where to go!  Any suggestions in the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami areas?  I'm thinking it would be best to start at a big store that has a lot of options since I'm not totally sure what I'm looking for.  I'm looking to stay under $1,000.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!! 

Thanks Laughing

Re: Where to dress shop??

• Options
    FutureMrsFezzFutureMrsFezz member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome and congrats!

I'm not sure if you're looking for the high-end names or what.  But I know there is a David's Bridal and Alfred Angelo on Sunrise.  Girls on here know where all the boutique type stores are... :)
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic  
    6.6.12 | 7 lbs 9 oz | 20 inches
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Options
    EMNovEMNov member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    One more thing...

I am open to resale shops.

Thanks!!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Def try Brides of Florida in Kendall, they have Maggie Sotteros and other designer names!! GL
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I <3 my Alfred Anglo dress. She's beautiful! Her price was great, too.
    DX stage 4 endo 4/2005 Lap #2 7/2007 Lap #3 8/2009 uterus, tubes & cul-de-sec fused. partial bowel resection. LUPRON :( Surprise BFP 4/2010 Layla Grace 11/17/2010 Surprise BFP 12/2011 - stick baby stick! THE BLOG Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    Lacey36Lacey36 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I agree with all the pp's I got mine at Brides of Florida and love my maggie sottero as well as the customer service there.