Florida-South Florida
Options

Proofreaders needed- Invite help

I am somewhat of a perfectionist but not very good at it when it comes to computers or crafts. I have a $50 coupon for vista print that cost me $10 so I am ordering invitations now before it expires. I chose to make them informal because our wedding is not very formal. For example, informal wording in the beginning, no middle names and an informal font all together. I was wondering if someone can proofread and tell me if the wording, font, font size, spacing etc is okay. I used a snipping tool (it didn't work out very well) but the top says YOU ARE INVITED TO ATTEND and the gray and orange border does go all the way around the invite. I also included the RSVP with a respond date of 3 weeks before the wedding. Your input is greatly appreciated. This is my first time doing this but I appreciate your honest opinions! TIA!

Edit: Took out images.

Re: Proofreaders needed- Invite help

• Options
    edited December 2011
    The invite looks nice - I love your colors!  IMHO, you can probably get away with just saying "reception to follow" as opposed to "reception immediately following ceremony."  Also, will your ceremony begin at 5:30?  If so, I would put 5:00 on the invite just in case there are people running late (and there usually always are).  

On a side note, what a great idea to ask guests to request songs. HTH!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker ">
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I think they look great. I dont know if I would put that there is complimentary parking on the invite but thats me. I love the response card, but how are you going to know who they are from?
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I agree if the wedding starts at 5:30 - you should put 5:00PM. Also, make sure with the venue you do not have to ask guest beforehand what entree selection they would like.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011