Florida-North Florida
Options

Seeking recommendation for vendors in St. Augustine

Hi Ladies,

I am new to the knot and planning a destination wedding  (approximately 120 guests) at the Casa Monica hotel in November.  My fiance and I live in DC and fell in love with St. Augustine's old world charm after visiting several weeks ago.   Given that our wedding date is quickly approaching, we need recommendations for reasonably priced vendors --  florists, photographers, wedding coordinators, DJs, and videographers. 

Thanks,
Pat

Re: Seeking recommendation for vendors in St. Augustine

• Options
    edited December 2011
    If you click on the link to my married bio, I have a section with our vendor reviews which might help you. 
    BFP #1 Sept. 2011 EDD 5.25.12 missed MC on 11.17.11 | BFP #2 4.30.12 11dpo EDD 1.10.13 | Grow, baby, grow!
    01.03.09 {MARRIED BIO}
    imageimageimagePregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Thank you for the recommendations!!!!  BTW, your wedding pictures are beautiful. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I actually literally just got home from St. Augustine... we met our photographers for our engagement pics at the Lightner Museum (right next to Casa Monica)

I recommend them (Wilson Photographers)...  my other vendors aren't really in the area so I dont think they would do you any good though.. and since I'm not married yet, I don't want to recommend anyone else until I see the finished product lol.
    ~Alissa & Frank 10.9.10~
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_florida-north-florida_seeking-recommendation-vendors-st-augustine?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:70Discussion:c2a31b44-3d96-4740-ac31-8300282f8bfdPost:56235daf-1af7-478c-9ca9-1657aea65fe1">Re: Seeking recommendation for vendors in St. Augustine</a>: