Illinois-Chicago
Options

Starlight Makeup came to my rescue!

So this is my first time posting online, but after my experience yesterday, I felt it was worthy of me writing something to all of you who, like me, use the internet as a primary source for planning your weddings.  As of yesterday morning, I had already signed a contract and put down a deposit with someone (who I won’t mention) to do my wedding makeup.  However, after two trials, I still wasn’t 100% satisfied with the results, and I couldn’t help but feel like I was settling for something that I knew I wasn’t going to love on the day of the wedding.  Fortunately, I met Lillian Toma with Starlight Makeup yesterday, and she came to my rescue.  I actually went to her home so that one of her hairstylists, Ronit, could do my hair trial.  While Ronit was doing my hair (which ended up looking awesome and what I had envisioned), Lillian and I discussed my recent makeup trials and how I felt about them.  Without me even describing what I had wanted for my makeup, Lillian described what she thought would look really great on me, and sure enough, it was exactly what I had wanted.  I could tell that Lillian has a real passion for what she does – she had this great personality that just put me at ease and made me feel like I was in really great hands.  She offered to do my makeup right then and there at no charge, just so that she could show me what I had wanted all along with my makeup.  It was amazing - within a matter of minutes I began to see exactly what I had wanted – a glammed up version of myself with eyes that popped.  She was so comfortable and relaxed, no hesitation – she knew what she was doing and you could tell that she loved what she was doing.  I couldn’t stop looking in the mirror and admiring how great I looked – it was at that moment that I knew I had to have Lillian do my makeup on my wedding day.  Fortunately she was available the morning of my wedding, and I signed a contract with her and put do