Massachusetts-Boston
Options

Florist Rant/Rave: Petalena vs Tangled Web

Hey gals-- I'd love your input on these two florists. Any info would be helpful. Thanks.

Re: Florist Rant/Rave: Petalena vs Tangled Web

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I think eoullet used Petalena, but she's probably on her honeymoon right now.  Tangled Web of course is very popular on this board, but I have no personal experience with them b/c they were booked for my date. Just curious, how did these two vendors edge out the other ones?
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am using Jen Cahill from Tangled Web for my wedding next fall. She gets rave reviews on this blog. I met with her and she is super sweet, really artistic and her prices are reasonable. I saw flowers she was doing for a wedding later on the day I met her and they were gorgeous. Good luck!
  • Options
    thuyvlamthuyvlam member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hey Fool-- It came down to Price. Mimosa & Tangerine were way out of my budget. And their desciptions on proposal made it a little hard to understand.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    TW gets raves on this board and I've found that she's really accommodating wrt changes. I had a couple of ideas for BM bouquets and she priced them all out for me.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    That's true.  I remember that each of them provided price ranges in their proposals that didn't really make sense. 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm using TW.  You will prob get more responses from TW brides since it is so popular here, but a few people like Petalena too
  • Options
    edited December 2011