Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

How did you meet?

Re: How did you meet?

• Options
    We worked together.  I asked him out on our first date because I am aggressive like that.  He hesitated and then said yes.
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Options
    Originally, we were in high school band together.  I noticed him, but he didn't notice me--he noticed my friend.  I had a huge crush on him all through school (he's two years older) until he graduated, and then I sort of forgot about him.When I graduated in 2006, MySpace was a huge thing, and I ran across his profile and sent him a friend request.  Much to surprise, he accepted and we started talking (the most we'd ever said to each other, EVER!).  I was too chicken to come out and ask him out, so I gave him hints and he finally asked me out.  Our first date was September 23, 2006 and we've been together ever since.  (And our wedding is January 23, 2010--the 23rd is significant dating wise, and both of our birthdays are in January).
  • Options
    Jury Duty...We both tried to get out of it, and both ended up selected. Though, he was an alternate. After a week of long days on a jury, most of us exchanged numbers and went out to dinner together. He called me up about a week later, we chatted a few times. He then told me there were a few movies out that he wanted to see, and asked if I wanted to join him. The rest is history.
  • Options
    haha, stage that is funny!  i am in a well sort of similar situation.  i am single, but i had what i thought was a one night stand a couple weeks ago, but now apparently we're dating, which i NEVER NEVER saw coming and i really like him.  also i DO NOT do that, that is NOT me at all, i just kind of thought it would be a nice way to finish off getting over this other hard break up i had like a year ago.ps- don't worry i was already single and posting on the knot before this happened, i didn't meet him then join TK the next day.
  • Options