Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Help me with a quote?

I gave Manda this necklace with an engraved heart message on my wedding day. I want to do another heart for her 18th birthday, but I'm unsure of what it should say. I have 10-15 words. Does anyone have suggestions?

Re: Help me with a quote?

• Options
    Oh Manda well, you came and you gave without taking

Althuogh she is probably too young to be a Fanilow ;)
  • Options
    That's really neat Bec! 
    When I graduated college, a friend of mine gave me a necklace with this quote on it from Henry David Thoreau:
    Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! Live the life you've imagined.

Not sure if that's too cheesy for what you're going for, but I thought it was cool.
  • Options
    What did the first one say?
    Vacation with Alix, Andy, Mandy, and FLORENCE. AND HER MACHINE.

The Margarita Evolution
  • Options

The first one said,

Front
    love u forever,
    like u for always.

Back
    As long as I'm living
    my baby you'll be.

It's a quote from her favorite book when she was little. I was pissed I had to use "u" to make it fit!

• Options
    Oh I love that book!

Wherever you go,
    Whatever you do,

Always be certain,
    Your mom loves you.

The Margarita Evolution
  • Options
    I love that, fische! I had to change the second side to "always know your mom loves you." but it fits!

I also got "Live life to the fullest." - Hemmingway on the front and "Happy 18th Birthday! Love Mom" on the back.

Now I'm torn!
  • Options
    Lets try posting this again...

Dr Suess: "oh the places you'll go..."
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    I was thinking of a Dr. Seuss quote to from Oh the Places You'll Go, too!
    Do not mess in the affairs of dinosaurs because you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup.
    I love you Missy. Even though you are not smart enough to take online quizzes to find out really important information. ~cew
  • Options