Wedding Etiquette Forum

*Longtime Lurker* Super Bored at work...

What's everyone doing tonight / this weekend?

Tell me one random fact about your week, good or bad..

Re: *Longtime Lurker* Super Bored at work...

• Now I wish I had a cupcake! Argh! Waiting for FI to get home with dinner.  Working on the house this weekend.  We're in the midst of 9 month long kitchen renovation.  I'm a baker (hobby, not profession), so it's killing me!

Random fact about the week...got a little freaked out by our venue (an inn) and it had "Mr. and Mrs. Paul <enter FI's last name here />" in writing for our wedding night's reservation.  It's was an "awww" moment, but scary at the same time.  Smile

Planning Bio ~ Updated 9/23/11

Wedding Countdown Ticker

D-Day is 11.5.11

128 invited 102 Party People 23 Party Poopers 3 Wishy Washies
    The harassment begins on 10.15.11!

Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Oooh, that is scary / exciting! Congrats! We're still deciding on venues, that's totally freaking me out. Lol.

Congrats on the reno, sounds fun / irritating. Haha.
  • Last night was the only night this week I've had decent sleep. That's my random fact about this week. FI will be home from a work trip in about an hour, and I'm pretty gosh darned excited :) Sorry, that's two random facts.

Anyway, hi! Damn glad to meet ya!
    Whatever you hatters be hattin. -Tay Prince
  • I just went shopping with FI for my engagement ring, and now I have to wait 10 days to get it while they size it.  And I want it NOW. :(   What about you?
  • @Laurenclaire - Thank you! I've always wanted to tell you I love your Siggy pic, but I never exactly had a chance, Lol. Yay for FI coming home!

@amysmomma - Damn waiting! I hate it.. Congrats about the ring! What's it look like?! Pics? :)