Wedding Etiquette Forum

Overheard in the office:

13»

Re: Overheard in the office:

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_overheard-office?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:874b6976-0237-4741-a3e9-92521575cb6aPost:9464f226-cebd-4b4a-a61f-3cee30a80a50">Re: Overheard in the office:</a>:
    [QUOTE]273 US cities over 100,000 people: <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_United_States_cities_by_population" rel="nofollow">http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_United_States_cities_by_population</a> Charlotte is #18.  Louisville #30, and Atlanta #33. 
    Posted by squirrly[/QUOTE]
    Dayton is #152.  Yay!
  • I will be the first to admit I probably don't know where half of the cities in the US are, let alone in Canada.  It doesn't make me stupid though, it just means I'm not good at geography. 

If I wanted to hear the pitter-patter of little feet, I'd put shoes on the cat. image

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_overheard-office?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:874b6976-0237-4741-a3e9-92521575cb6aPost:6537e266-935a-43bc-a290-363151d8b9bc">Re: Overheard in the office:</a>:
    [QUOTE]In Response to Re: Overheard in the office: : I don't think that's what she was saying at all.
    Posted by TheSaltyPeanut[/QUOTE]

That's actually exactly what she said, hence her clarifying it. She just didn't say what she was going for the first time 'round.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_overheard-office?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:874b6976-0237-4741-a3e9-92521575cb6aPost:aea4801e-b4b4-4b29-b47a-afed92e7e847">Re: Overheard in the office:</a>: