Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Whine and vent

I know it's the day before Thanksgiving and I should be thankful and all that but my day is sucking.  And it's only 2:30pm.  Quick recap (yes, I know, this may not seem like a lot, but today, it is.  And I know there's a lot worse that could happen, I just need to get this crap off my chest):

1. Talk to the head of HR today about the position I'm supposed to be moving into in February.  Her advice now (different from 3 weeks ago) is to put my resume together and start looking elsewhere for a job.  So, I've been working my butt off for almost 2 years for the promise of a better job which now may never happen. 

2. Go to Whole Foods to pick up our turkey breast and last minute stuff.  Send DH with my order to pick up the breast.  While we've in line to check out, I notice it's $30 more than it was supposed to be.  So, I have to go back to the meat place and get them to understand that's not OK.  Yes, condescending meat guy, I understand that was just an estimate but a $30 difference is not even close to the estimate.  For that much money, I would have bought an actual turkey. 

Of course, by the time I get them to understand this DH has checked out and has to go back to exchange our breast for another. 

3. While I'm waiting for him, I discover I've lost one of my earrings.  The earrings I wore on my wedding day.  Not expensive, just sentimental.

Oh, and then they tried charging us for the original turkey breast again.

I'm opening the wine now.

Re: Whine and vent

• Options
    Drink up, Julez. You deserve it. I'm sorry about the meat and the earring, but mostly I am very upset with your HR person. WTF is going on with that??
    AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Options
    Just think that you're getting all of the crap out of the way TODAY so that TOMORROW is nothing but awesomeness. Copious amounts of wine will assist in believability of the above theory.
  • Options
    Cry

I'm sorry.