North Carolina

Dress shops in/around Raleigh, NC

Hi Knotties! I am planning on going dress shopping soon and need some help! I am going dress shopping in Raleigh/cary (that's where my family lives) and need some advice on which shops to go to. I do not have a big budget, AT all, so the swanky places are out. I am trying to keep this dress under $1000 dollars at the very top of my budget, preferably around the 500-600 dollar area or below. If any of you know of any great shops, let me know! I have no knowledge of that area at all, so any info will help! Thanks, ladies!

Wedding Countdown Ticker
image 135 Invited
image 105 are ready to party! image 30 have better things to do image0 need to check their mailboxes!
RSVP Date: Sept 08
http://jennieweaver.blogspot.com/

Re: Dress shops in/around Raleigh, NC

• edited December 2011
    Regardless where you go, do some homework, if you find "the one" call around to other dress stores and get prices on the dress. There are alot of price fluctuations from one dress store to the next. In addition to that, whenever you are price shopping, call Pearl's Place in LA, they had the best price for my dress and our BM dresses. It saved me several hundred dollars and saved my BMs about $150 each.

I didn't get my dresses from Pearl's, I went to dress stores here that price matched and they price matched Pearl's.

I got my dress from Victorian Rose Bridals, my dress was a week and half late coming in, but it didn't interfere with any plans I had so it was no biggie. But they were super late with another bride on the board, so I'm really uneasy about reccommending them.

My bridesmaids got their dresses from Bridal Mart in Burlington, and their dresses actually came in a month early.
    Photobucket
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • tgw3089tgw3089 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011