New Jersey
Options

The Palace @ Somerset Park

Hey everyone! my names Michelle and I'm new to TK. My FI and I are trying to plan a wedding in NJ but live in Pittsburgh and were trying to narrow down some reception places because we dont have time to travel back and forth to see allll the places we found online. Has anyone been to a wedding at the Palace @ somerset that can give me some feedback? That is one of our favorites so far but we havent seen the place in person yet...Thanks for your help!!
Photobucket Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: The Palace @ Somerset Park

• Options
    teacup0618teacup0618 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011

Also if you have any suggestions of other places, were looking for a place that will do an outdoor ceremony and has a nice indoor ballroom for the reception.

• Options
    Pink7781Pink7781 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I've never been there but my dad has had work functions there and has said it's beautiful and the food is really good. I also remember seeing that it is really expensive.
  • Options
    hcer0708hcer0708 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi and Welcome! What is your price range and time of the year?
  • Options
    Reilly626Reilly626 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    It was mine too until I saw the price! Ask them to email you the prices and see if its what you can afford. If it is look at the Stonehouse in Warren too.  There is a NJ Reception Hall Magazine you may want to pick up when you get in NJ, I found that helpful.  Good luck!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    We havent set an exact date but were thinking June or Sept. of 2011. Were pretty flexible on that as long as its warm, but not too hot. And we figure budget for the location is going to cost somewhere around $30,000...at least thats about what it was for the couple places that would actually give us info over the phone.
  • Options