New Jersey
Options

I want to send out our invitations NOW!!!

I guess I'm just that person that wants everything done now and that's one trait i hate about myself sometimes... I want to send out the invitations now because i kept trying to seat everyone @ tables and i keep taking this one from this table and putting them at another and then I'm not sure if this person is coming and my FI seems to think a few relatives of his are def. not coming and I'm just so annoyed and i know i shouldn't be doing this until i get the rsvps back but i can't help it. I've been doing this for 5 months now and I'm driving myself CRAZY! I should give this up for lent! haha..
I don't think i can wait until April  to send out the invitations so i might do it mid March.
Has anyone else done this?

Re: I want to send out our invitations NOW!!!

• Options
    melissa82melissa82 member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I think if you send your invitations too early, you run the risk of people either forgetting about it/putting it off ("These are so early, I have tons of time to respond!") or changing their response as it gets closer (either because they weren't sure of their plans when they responded or something came up closer to the date). I would wait.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I think March is def. too early for a June wedding. I can only echo Melissa in saying that people will put it off because they have "tons of time." I'm sure there are other things you can do in the time being - table numbers, a do not play list, programs, etc. Just because you send the invites out doesn't mean everyone is going to immediately respond and it's not going to make your wedding day come any quicker.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    No because I totally do not even want to DEAL with seating arrangements. I dread it; I'm so glad I won't have to think about it until the summer.
    Photobucket
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    edited December 2011