Nevada-Las Vegas
Options

Question for Bride-to-be about hiring an aspiring photographer

Hi ladies,I'm not trying to spam, I honestly just want to hear your opinion about this matter. I myself is going to celebrate our 10th year anniversary with vow renewal, and we're thinking of having it done in Bellagio.Anyway, that's not the point. I''ve been wanting in dabbling in wedding photography. I'm actually a designer in my spare time (do a lot of wedding dresses, hence the dream to photograph wedding), but LOVE photography. I was just wondering what your opinion is about hiring an aspiring photographer. I know the pro is that it is cheaper, but the cons is the lack of experience.Just for reference, here's my photography blog (I haven't had a chance to upload a lot of pics in it yet): http://georgegabriellephotography.blogspot.com/I also wonder if my photo quality would be good enough. I'm still trying to find my style, that's why I've been practicing taking pics of children, food, etc.Would $250/hour too much or too little for my kind of photography? I'm thinking about maybe doing this next year. I don't know, opinion?Thanks in advance :)XOXONing

Re: Question for Bride-to-be about hiring an aspiring photographer

• Options
    edited December 2011