Nevada-Las Vegas

Planning a Vegas Wedding!

Hi Everyone!

My FI and I have decided on Las Vegas for our wedding. It is a toss up for ceremony/reception right now and I was wondering if anyone has had their ceremony and/or reception at the Palms? If so, what was your experience like? If you considered it and chose another venue what were your reasons?

Also, any recommendations for bakeries, photography, etc. would be appreciated as I am new to writing posts and stuff.

Thanks in advance!!

:)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Planning a Vegas Wedding!

• edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_nevada-las-vegas_planning-vegas-wedding?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:91Discussion:fdbea1e8-a905-4eb4-814f-ec63fc72bb78Post:8ef30fed-cff4-40ae-a8f2-87e0c12bba43">Planning a Vegas Wedding!</a>:
    [QUOTE]Hi Everyone! My FI and I have decided on Las Vegas for our wedding. It is a toss up for ceremony/reception right now and I was wondering if anyone has had their ceremony and/or reception at the Palms? If so, what was your experience like? If you considered it and chose another venue what were your reasons? Also, any recommendations for bakeries, photography, etc. would be appreciated as I am new to writing posts and stuff. Thanks in advance!! :)
    Posted by ANFlores003@gmail.com[/QUOTE]

We looked at the Palms because that's where we typcially stay when going to Vegas but found it would not really work for us.  They do not have a chapel, so their only official wedding option is to do a private block of time at the pool, which is not an option at certain times due to pre-existing weekly events, but we didn't want to have an outside wedding anyway.