Wedding Invitations & Paper

Just about to order Invites for wedding

Yup, we're just about to order our wedding invites- pending approval  of wording from dad. My parents are paying for them hence the approval part. I love them and could have ordered them weeks if not months ago. But we held off to taste the food that we would be having and figure out for the response card to list a choice or combo. We decided to go with the combo  and yet we didn't order then.

This morning my mother deicded that before I leave for work she was going to do a mock up of the invite. Personally, I don't care about what font it is- just make it nice and we're good. I'm not good at the real little details like that. We decided that since the groom's family isn't on top of things or puts things off we're saying the RSVP date is 4 weeks before the wedding. We're telling the hall a number count 2 weeks before the wedding.

Going on that, we're going to hit a problem. It's April 26th, the RSVP date is May 30th, and the wedding is June 30th. I know that its cutting things close and maybe I should be panicing, but somehow I'm not. I'm just trying to relax and get ready for my shower this weekend. Would you be doing the same?

Hope everyone else is having better timing for their invites. Laughing
Anniversary

Re: Just about to order Invites for wedding

• What would you suggest for the RSVP date? We need to tell the hall  a number count two weeks before, so we thought three weeks before would be good. From waiting on the rSVP for the shower- we thought maybe four weeks before would be better.

I'm open to suggestions.

Thanks again!
    Anniversary