Wedding Etiquette Forum

Throwback Thursday -Prom

I wasn't up much for Tacky Thursday today but we still need some up beat conversation in light of the week, right? Kristan suggested Throwback Thursday - Prom.  Thank you for not making me think.

So, share a photo of a common dress from the year you graduated or the year you went to prom....you get an extra 2 points if you share your own dress.

OK GO.
image   imageimage
You'll never be subject to a cash bar, gap, potluck wedding, or b-list if you marry a Muppet Overlord.

Re: Throwback Thursday -Prom

• Somewhere I do have a pic of me in my Prom dress. I am looking, but we have a lot of stuff still in boxes. If I can find the box with our "misc pics," I will have it. I graduated high school in 1991, and my dress looked a lot like this, but emerald green:

What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14
  • MuppetFanMuppetFan member
    5 Love Its First Answer Name Dropper First Comment
    edited April 2013
    A lot of us went a little renaissancy. I'm the one with the red arrow.  I think the was 1999
    image   imageimage
    You'll never be subject to a cash bar, gap, potluck wedding, or b-list if you marry a Muppet Overlord.

• misshart00misshart00 member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment 5 Love Its
    edited April 2013
    Here's a picture of me in mine.  It's not the best angle, but it's the only one with just me in it.  I also made it.  Took forever.

ETA: This was 2007.  It was not "in style" but it was what I liked.  I used a wedding dress pattern and actually started it in a sewing class at school.  I told my teacher that's what I wanted to make and she was like, "um, are you sure?" Everyone else made pillows or something.

• Ok, I went to prom in 2005.  This was the only pic of me I could find on this computer, and I had to crop others out: