Chit Chat
Options

So completely burned out!!

I don't know where else to go and the other few posts I have put on here have been received with a lot of help and I figured I might as well give this a shot. This is more of a vent and just want someone to talk to.
I am a full time college student, I graduate in 4 months so I am at the last of everything but it is the hardest part so far. I am also working about 50 hours a week on top of my studies and my fiance and I are getting married in September so that is something I have to juggle as well. I just don't know what to do. I am not excited about anything anymore, even my wedding. We are having a lovely wedding and going to the beach right afterwards, it should be the highlight of my life right now and I just don't care anymore. I have looked into what could be wrong with me and everything I have read has said I have mental exhaustion or burnout. I just don't know what to do. I barely have time to go to the bathroom anymore. My fiance is a full time student but I am the only one who works. I have to juggle everything and my moods are so out of whack. I use to be this bubbly and happy girl and I am not her anymore. Now when people talk to me at work I just resent them and hate them. I even become more irritable with my fiance and take everything out on him. This is not the way to start off our marriage and I feel terrible but it isn't anything I feel like I can control.

Re: So completely burned out!!

• Options
    My last few semesters in college tested the limits of my sanity and ability to operate without sleep. Allow yourself to be human, and don't stress about how you 'should feel'. Hang on by them fingernails, push through, and things will get better. I promise.
    Don't make me mobilize OffensiveKitten

Anniversary

• Options
    itzMSitzMS member
    First Answer First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment