Not Engaged Yet

I hate dieting!

So I've been dieting/exercising for a month now. I absolutely hate it! I really want to lose all of this extra weight before BF proposes but I feel like this should be going faster. I'm just frustrated with all of it. I'm stressed out with school and I eat when I'm stressed. Its so hard to avoid the temptation right now. But I've worked so hard to lose these 10 lbs I would break down if I gained it back. I just want to get back to the weight I was in high school (well actually 5 lbs less).

How do you girls stay motivated when you feel like you are giving up?

Re: I hate dieting!

• AudgiePodgeAudgiePodge member
    5 Love Its First Anniversary First Comment Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011
    Man, I love food too much right now. Sorry I have no words of advice, but I admire your perseverance.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• edited December 2011
    I'm not a diet-er, so I don't really have suggestions, but just wanted to say, 10 pounds is a big deal!! Awesome job!! And keep it up!!!!
    When you love someone, you can tell. When you're in love with someone, everyone else can tell.
  • bethsmilesbethsmiles member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited December 2011
    I think I'm going to do a make over day. I haven't colored or cut my hair since August I think and I can't even remember the last time I had my nails done. I need some positive self-image right now. Losing weight is awesome and all but it takes SO until I can even notice a change and I think thats why I get discouraged.

• edited December 2011
    This might sound REALLY creepy, but  I have a file on my computer called motivation. It has pictures of women I consider to have amazing bodies, like Shania Twain, and some friends of mine who are very fit. 

It always makes me want to get my ass up and work out. 

Daisypath Wedding tickers
    edited December 2011