Missouri-St Louis

Photographers

I've looked at just about ALL the photographer's websites that the Knot recommends in St. Louis... and I'm still not any closer to choosing a photographer. 

My fiance and I have finally set a date and would like to take engagement pictures to make save-the-dates. I would like to use the same photographer for both our engagement and wedding pictures (if possible). 

I am looking for QUALITY photographers. Price is not really an issue, but I would not like to spend a fortune. I would like to know if any of you brides know of a GOOD photographer to use. Our guest list is at 275 so we will need a company/photographer with the ability to have multiple photographers. 

I'm also accepting tips about choosing a photographer. I'm very new to the planning process and would love tips like, "Make sure your photography package includes this... but not this..." etc. 

Thanks for the help ladies!!

Re: Photographers

• edited December 2011
    If price isn't an issue, I highly recommend Zettl Photography and Burns Photography. Both are husband and wife teams and do amazing work. They aren't cheap, I think both start around $4000.
    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • edited December 2011
    As far as tips go, I think the biggest thing is to feel like you "click" with the photographers. Other things to consider are their style, album design, and creative approach. Things I asked about were:

- what's the turn around time for photos after the wedding? I am getting married in October and my mom wants to use a pic of the family from the wedding for her Christmas cards, so it was important to get them in a reasonable amount of time. One photographer said she couldn't promise all the photos would be done by then, but she would release pics as she edited them and would start with the ones she knew we wanted for Christmas (this was acceptible). Another wouldn't make any promises.The 2 i recommended typically turn proofs around in 2 weeeks