Not Engaged Yet

What's for Dinner?

I'm making a light dinner tonight because we are going to eat so much crap at our friend's NYE party tomorrow night.

I have some leftover salmon that I'm going to bake with ginger and garlic. Then I'm going to flake it, and toss it with some pasta, broccoli and peas, then dress it with pesto. But I feel like I should add something else to it, like sun dried tomatoes, which I of course don't have. I guess I'll just do without.

Oh well. Anyway, what's for dinner?

image 170 Invited (holy crap!)

image 98 are coming to party!

image 29 have other plans

image 43 need to respond!

Daisypath Wedding tickers

"Bside - You're just too sexy for your own good" ~ leia1979

"True love = I still love you even though we hang out all the time and most other people would be tired of each other already" ~ flygirlmeg

Re: What's for Dinner?

• I'm not sure yet, but that sounds good.  H doens't like fish, so I only really eat it when we go out.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• Salmon, tasty!  
    I will probably just finish up the sun-dried tomato and basil polenta with a ground turkey and roasted garlic tomato sauce.  I wish I had more spinach and sunburst squash, but we ate that yesterday, so it'll be cauliflower or frozen vegetable on the side.

• Mmmm....I keep wanting to try polenta but I wouldn't know the first thing about cooking it.

"True love = I still love you even though we hang out all the time and most other people would be tired of each other already" ~ flygirlmeg
  • I am having leftover creamy garlic sauce and some pasta.  Yum!

Anniversary

• FI's brother is making us dinner tonight! I'm not even sure what we're having exactly yet. But we evidently are supposed to dress up. Too bad I only brought home one dress option from school... Only one sexy black dress. I put some tights on and some heels. Whatever. haha. This should be fun!

Used to be bourgehm. +1,500 posts. Silly knot