Moms and Maids

Maid of Honor hates her dress :(

Hi!  I'm new to the knot, but I've been reading through some posts and I've seen some really insightful advice.  I'm hoping I can benefit from some of it.

To sum it up, the bridesmaid dresses we ordered from Etsy (which came three months later than promised) turned out super thin and cheap looking.  To top it off they were a "tiffany blue" instead of of "robin's egg blue", which my mom took great issue with.  She told me she would cover the cost of the Etsy dresses if we got new ones, but with less than six weeks to the wedding I was a little stressed about that prospect.

We had a smallish budget, $100 per dress max, but I pulled two dresses from Nordstrom Rack, one from H&M, and any of the JCrew dresses in hydrangea (on clearance!).  H&M unfortunately said the dress we liked on their website wouldn't be out in stores until early June, which was a little risky to wait to see if it fit (my girls are all on the busty side).  Between the dresses left, the girls all  decided on the JCrew dress and two of the three girls bought them right away.  My Maid of Honor agreed on the dress, but the next day I had an email asking if she could wear one of three other yellow dresses (my colors are blue & yellow, the other girls are wearing blue).  I told her I'd prefer they all wear the same color, and showed her a few alternate styles in the same color available in the given price range on ebay.  She went ahead and bought the dress the other two girls bought anyway.

Fast forward a week and the dresses are delivered.  I get a text from her saying the dress is in.  I asked her how it looked and she said and its hideous on her body type, but she'll be changing after pictures anyway.