Getting in Shape

Constant traveling is putting a strain on my diet! Help!

Hi all!  I'm pretty new to TK and very new to the forums.  I figured this would be a great place to find advice since I have a pretty unique situation (as in the only people I know in this situation are the people I work with.)  I travel extensively for work.  I pack my bags Monday morning and I don't see my house or my fiance until Friday evening.  Once I'm at a location, I'm there M-F for 1-12 months.  Some hotels I have to stay in are great.  They have refrigerators, microwaves, and some even have kitchens.  The problem is, those are few and far between and most of the time I'm stuck in a room that has a bed, bathroom, and a tv.  What does all of this mean?  I'm eating out every meal, every day while I'm away.  For the last few months I was fortunate enough to be working close enough to home to come home every night but, I just found out that I will be going to NYC for my next assignment.  Last time I was there, I put on weight.  It wasn't from not working out either.  I'm actually very good at that part of staying in shape.  While I've been home, I got back down to my normal weight (which I'm happy with).  I'm terrified of going back to the city and putting it all back on.  Our wedding isn't until May 2012 but I really don't want to be in a situation this time next year in which I'm trying to lose everything I've gained.  I'd rather not put it all back on. 

Does anyone have any tips on better choices when eating out (keep in mind it's every meal of the day)?  I can do salads for a while but they get old, and are sometimes not very fulfilling.  A lot of times people tell you to eat 5 small meals a day but that's nearly impossible in a situation like this.  Any advice, especial from people in similar situations, would be great!
~Love does not consist of gazing at each other, but in looking together in the same direction~

Re: Constant traveling is putting a strain on my diet! Help!