June 2013 Weddings

NWR: Excited but nervous

So NWR, I am currently in a position labeled "student", basically I am an intern, I make the least amount as anyone else there, with no chance of earning more. So I have been applying other places for office assistant positions, and I had an interview for a position a couple weeks ago, and was offered the position. I am so excited! but nervous and sad at the same time. I have been at my current job for 3 1/2 years and have built such amazing relationships with the girls I work with, to the point where I want to invite them to the wedding. I will be making almost $4 more per hour, it's only part time, which kinda stinks but at the same time, thats all I am at my current job, they are both county jobs, so I just have to transfer, but my first official day at the new place is April 9th!
LilySlim Weight loss tickers Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: NWR: Excited but nervous

• Congrats! That jump in pay will be worth it. And at least you built good relationship with the co-workers you'll leaving, you can still be friends with them. I'm sure you'll love your new position just as much.

I just started a new job about two weeks ago, so yay for new jobs!
                                                                                  Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Congratulations!  That's so awesome, that extra pay really makes a big difference, and your big day will be paid off faster and quality of life is generally better when you have to worry less.

Movin on up!  I love this time in our lives where everything is changing as we grow into our futures :-)
    June 2013 - Shoe Inspiration
    imageimage
    Daisypath Wedding tickers
  • Yeah, I am definately looking forward to the pay increase, and I figure I have a better chance at going full time now that I will be out of the "student" position.
    LilySlim Weight loss tickers Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Yay! COngrats!
    June '13 - Cake!
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker