Pre-wedding Parties
Options

Rehearsal Dinner Question!

I don't know if this question is going on the right board, but anyway I was just wondering...who exactly should be invited to the rehearsal dinner? I know the bridal party and our parents/siblings....but...

Are ALL family members invited? What about boyfriends/girlfriends of bridal party members (none of ours are married)? What about close friends?

I'm just curious because I've never done this before and want to make sure I invite the right people :) I also want to try to keep it as intimate as possible, but am not sure how possible this will be since we will probably be having quite a few out-of-town family guests, who I would assume I should invite? 

Any advice appreciated :)
Wedding Countdown Ticker
June 2012 January Siggy Challenge: The Shoes

Re: Rehearsal Dinner Question!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    For our rehearsal dinner we are inviting just our parents and the people in the bridal party with their significant others. My matron of honor has 2 children and I'm inviting them too. Our siblings are in the bridal party. 

We have a lot of family from out of town coming in as well. We are having a serperate get together for all of them the day following our wedding. We are going to be hosting a "Chicago style" lunch at FMIL's house. It was important to me to keep the rehearsal more intimiate and have a fun get together with out of towners later.
  • Options
    banana468banana468 member
    First Answer First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    The must invite list for the RD:
    -bride and groom
    -wedding party plus their SOs/dates
    -Readers and their SOs/dates
    -siblings of the bride and groom
    -parents of the bride and groom (and their SOs if the parents are not married to each other)
    -officiant and his SO (if applicable)