June 2012 Weddings

Why did yo pick June for your wedding?

2»

Re: Why did yo pick June for your wedding?

• Lots of reasons!

I work in a school, so a late June wedding enables me to have time to prepare for the wedding without taking time off of work for it and the honeymoon.  Plus, my entire bridal party also works in a school which is pretty convenient for all.

I love the warm weather, and June in NH is beautiful without being too hot.

We both have fall birthdays...with all of the different holidays, we figured a June wedding would give us a wonderful reason to celebrate during a month where there typically isn't much going on.
    imageimage
  • We chose June for a few reasons.  I am a teacher so I figured I would be out of school by the 30th.  What better way to start my summer vacation then getting married and going to Hawaii!  Also, both of our birthdays are in June....his is the 5th, mine is the 25th.  And lastly, we didn't want to get married on/near anyone else's anniversary so if we touched July or August it would have been very difficult to avoid.  My cousin who got engaged after us chose April 28th as her wedding so it's kinda close to our date, but not too close.  Not that we could do anything about it since we were already booked.

All of you posting about June 25th (1984), that's my birthday!

Kelsey, I know you and I share the same birthday and wedding day.  When is your FI's birthday since our FI's both have birthdays in June too?
  • Tons of reasons. We got engaged June 11th. Wanted a year to plan, so we looked at May-October 2012. We narrowed it down to May 5th or June 2, then decided we wanted the best chance of an outside wedding, and we still get snow on my birthday (May 13) so we ended with the 2nd. We had soooo many birthdays, weddings, anniversaries to avoid, all those months!!