March 2014 Weddings

Hi all! What color would you do for a winery wedding?

We're getting married on 3/8/14.....in St. Louis. Sometimes it's winterywinery still, sometimes spring like. I'm so unsure what I should do for my color though.

Re: Hi all! What color would you do for a winery wedding?

• Thans when i am getting married too... I am doing a black and white theme but you could mix the two color palets if you want. for example you could do an icy blue with a lemon yellow. then you have a little bit of both. :)
  • What color do you love? I'd go from there. You really can't go wrong.
  • I chose a wine theme...we are doing a soft palette. Lavender, cream, soft pink.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • I would do dark mulberry red, pale buttery yellow, pale spring yellow-green, and copper metallic. I'm a visual artist, so I think three or more colors is more fun.

I'd use copper metallic lettering on dark mulberry red stationary. This is more like a plum-red than burgundy would be.  Like the color of Chanel 'vamp' nailpolish.  Super dark. 

You could get chocolatey red colored roses, pale butterscotch yellow roses, baby fern leaves, and fern fronds for your bouquet.  Add some brunia berries and use copper metallic ribbon to wrap it.

You could offer flourless raspberry chocolate cake for your cake.  A chocolate mole sauce on chicken, serve a wine that has chocolate and berry elements.  There are lots of red foods with red/brown colors,  lots of beautiful spring green foods (endive, artichoke, asparagus, herbs like dill, white grapes, kiwi)