• Images
  • Text
  • Find a Couple + Registry
GO
December 2010 Weddings

New and a 12.11.10 bride!

I just wanted to say hi to you girls. We decided to move our date up to 12.11.10. I am so excited for our wedding! We have been together for almost 10 years and engaged for almost 4. I wanted to wait to get married until after I got my degree. I decided that there is not point in waiting another year or so after that, and why not get married at my favorite time of year Smile

I have not decided on any colors yet, but I am thinking of white, silver/grey, and blue. Our wedding is going to be small, probably no more than 50 guests. That is the plan anyway. We are undecided on a honeymoon right now, and when we should take it. If you would like to know anything else let me know!  I look forward to visiting here during my planning.

Re: New and a 12.11.10 bride!

• Welcome..I am a 12/11/10 bride as well. My colors are red, white, silver, and black...Best of luck planning and I look forward to chatting with you.
  • I'm glad to hear that I won't be the only bride engaged for over a year..... My husband-to-be and I got engaged 2-14-09 and were getting married 12-11-10..... I am finishing up my degree as well.... our colors are champagne, red, and green...have the vision in my head and I'm hoping it looks as good for the actual wedding!!
  • Hi Emily! Yes we definitely should keep in touch Smile  I am so excited to finally be getting married, and to be getting my degree!
  • I'm a 12-11-10er myself!  It sounds like a lucky number combination, doesn't it? :o)  We wanted to get married before Christmas, and it's my grandma's birthday, so that's sort of why we picked it.  It just basically sounded like a nice wedding date to us! :o)
  • I'm also getting married 12.11.10! Can't wait.  We got engaged 12.19.09...so we'll be engaged right at a year.  My colors are red and white.  I love the idea of a wedding around the holidays! Can't wait to see what ideas you all have!