Military Brides

Your Opinions, Please (if this shows up)

So, with the egging on of my recently asked (and super-excited) matron of honor, I've started doing some more serious wedding dress online browsing. I really hadn't looked at many beyond if someone linked to theirs in a TK post, so I'm just starting out. What is your opinion of this dress: http://www.dressempire.com/tadashi-2k677l.html  ?

My MOH found it, and I really do love a lot about it, but I'd like some other opinions, especially from people who aren't necessarily worried about my feelings. Keep in mind, I have tried nothing on, so it's more about aesthetic. 

Also, my grandmother (who is awesome!) has offered to pay for my dress. Which is great, but she's in MS and I'm in TX, and I know that she'd really like to be with me when we actually buy the dress. Is it okay for me to go to a shop here just to try some things on and get an idea, but knowing I won't be able to purchase anything? Or is that just a crappy thing to do or a time-waster? There are a couple of DB dresses and one AA one that I'd love to try on, but I hate to know I'm screwing someone out of a commission because I know that g-ma will want to see something on me before she buys it. 

Re: Your Opinions, Please (if this shows up)

• I'ts NMS, but very feminine and demure. Do you have a vibe you're going for? Are there religious or cultural limitations on style? I feel like that one does nothing for that girl's waist, and I'm sure she's itty bitty. It's sort of a bit shapeless for me....