Wedding Etiquette Forum

Let's Get to Know Each Other

I know a lot of regular posters have migrated, but I kind of miss this place. Sooo I thought it'd be nice to get to know some of the newer posters over here, and help cure my boredom on this chilly day :)

Where are you from?

What do you do for a living?

Any pets?

What's your favorite vacation spot?

How did you meet your significant other? What do you like most about him/her?

What's your favorite part of your wedding/future wedding?

Re: Let's Get to Know Each Other

• good call, Leisel.

Where are you from? grew up in Western Massachusetts, migrated to Northern Virginia

What do you do for a living? im a paralegal in an office that assists people with disabilties.

Any pets? 2 cats, Cheyenne and Ada and a fish named Barney

What's your favorite vacation spot? Tough call.  I love going to my grandparents house in Rhode Island, but I also loved when we went to St Thomas and St John.

How did you meet your significant other? What do you like most about him/her? We met in a college political organization.  I like that FI makes me laugh.

What's your favorite part of your wedding/future wedding? I think my favorite part will be the ceremony- we are hoping to have a friend officiate it.

Wedding Countdown Ticker

• In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_lets-get-to-know-each-other?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:7441af80-05b5-4b9e-821f-38bc92af63f0Post:de3d9f1c-4eee-4322-bb39-4329a3f10452">Let's Get to Know Each Other</a>:
    [QUOTE]I know a lot of regular posters have migrated, but I kind of miss this place. Sooo I thought it'd be nice to get to know some of the newer posters over here, and help cure my boredom on this chilly day :)

Where are you from? I'm going to guess Vermont

What do you do for a living? I think that you're probably an interior designer

Any pets? 3 cats?