Canada-Ontario
Options

Bridal Store Recommendation

Hi Everyone,

I am new to The Knot community. Looking forward to sharing ideas and thoughts. I have started my dress hunting process and am looking for some bridal store recommendations. I am really into lace so hoping to find lace dresses that are mermaid style.

Been to Mona Richie and Bridal Suite so far but didn't find the one. I am looking for very soft lace dresses preferably sweet heart top that has ruffles style. Jsut something unique. Budget roughly 1.5k to 2k

Please help!

Re: Bridal Store Recommendation

• Options
    I enjoyed beckers bridal. The girls were wonderful to deal with ( not on commission!) once I told them my budget they only showed me dresses I could afford and offered honest opinions about how dresses looked.

that being said..
    I bought my dress at the Brides Project which isn't everyones cup of tea. They take in dresses from Salons and other brides and offer dresses at very reasonable prices and all the money they make is donated to various cancer charities.

I happened to find an AMAZING designer dress for a fraction of the price AND my money is going to send a kid with cancer to camp...warm fuzzies all around!

even if you do not like the idea of shopping there I am suggesting to all brides to consider donating their dress after the wedding. Many of the used dresses had little letters attached with a story from the previous bride which was super cute....oh and none of the dresses are more than 5 years old.

Good Luck and happy dress hunting :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    To add to Souptin's post - The Bride's Project also has new, never been worn before dresses that are heavily discounted.  There are some dresses worth 10K that they are selling for less than 2K.  Definitely worth a look and it's great that the proceeds go to charity.  The only reason I didn't buy there is because I didn't find one that spoke to me - and I tried on around 15 dresses there.