Colorado-Denver

A Strict $8,000 budget

Hi all! I'm brand new to this, and am already freaking out. I have a strict $8,000 budget and have no idea where to even start. I have tried to speak with several vendors in town, but it seems like they are either giving me the run-around, or ignoring me completely. Can anybody help me with ieas, venues, etc? It would be much appreciated. Thank you!

Re: A Strict $8,000 budget

• edited December 2011
    Do an all inclusive wedding, that includes a lot of services rather than multiple vendors. Something like the Crystal Rose, they even include a DJ.
  • kzagurskikzagurski member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm getting married next weekend and have done mine on a $7,000 budget. It's doable. Though, I should note, we're only having about 70 guests.
  • edited December 2011
    omg i wish i had $8000 to spend on a wedding!

many of the hotels in town are all inclusive-depends on the setting you want!

you should budget out your money into categories ie:

-venue (seperate or same ceremony/location)
    -food
    -decor
    -entertainment
    -photos
    -attire
    -transportation
    -fees, taxes, tips

these things can add up, but an $8000 wedding in denver is completely doable!

congrats and always feel free to ask questions!!
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • JessieR933JessieR933 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome. A $8000 budget is doable. Take a deep breath. But it does require a lot of time to comparing things.  So when is the big day?
    Visit The Nest! Visit The Nest!
  • edited December 2011
    Hi There,