Not Engaged Yet

Learning to be patient...

My boyfriend and I have been talking about getting married for a few months now. The 21st was our 9 months. Yes we have only been dating 9 months, its one of those relationships where you just know this is who you want to be with forever. Anyways it was early in the morning and we drove past a the jewelry store. He said, "darn they are closed" I took and quick look and said who is closed? He said the jewelry store. I said what the hell did you want to go to the jewelry store for. He replied with, to get you a ring silly. He was ready right then and there to pop the question! We've been wanting to wait till our 1 year but neither of us can hardly wait anymore. So a few days later we went and looked at the rings that he had picked out. He had picked out the perfect ring! We picked out the diamond, sized it, and it would be ready in a few days.

The day came and it was ready to be picked up there was some confusion between the two of us on who should pick it up. He ended up leaving work to go and get it (I didn't find this out till later) Anyways he thought he had pissed me off and he hadn't, and I thought he was going to pop the question right away. He was ready on the spot a few days ago so why not right? Well he didn't and its been about a week and its driving me nuts! When we went to go pick them out I asked if it was selfish of me to want it for thanksgiving so that I can show it off to my 93 yr old grandpa who was coming over to help celebrate our first thanksgiving in our new house. He said no not at all.  Well he took that as I wanted to show it off in the box... HOPES UP and back down.