Wedding Photography and Videography Forum

HELP! Need a Awesome Photog in NOVA!

Hi everyone!

I am on the hunt for a AWESOME photog, preferably an independent one.  I am willing to spend up to 2,000 but would like not to spend any more than that.  Does anyone have any personal referrals of photographers in Northern Virginia that are relaible and have a photojournalistic style with awesome editing?

I have found many amazing independent photographers but they start at 3,500 and I just can't imagine spending that!

Thanks for all your help!!!!

-Lauren

Re: HELP! Need a Awesome Photog in NOVA!

• Hi Lauren,

Finding a "cheap" photographer is hard. Everybody will tell you that you get what you pay for.

However, although hard to find, there are some good photographers who are starting out, and ready to offer extremely competitive prices to build their network and portfolio.

I am one of those. I am a young photographer from Paris, based in New York. I worked as a second shooter for 2 years and have been booking my own weddings since recently. I have 100 weddings under my belt, all the necessary gear+backup. I have a fine art background, so I also take film photos to add a real, vintage look to your pics.

You can check out my work yourself, pictures will talk better than words: )

Cheers!

Carole
  • Carole - You cannot advertise on here.  Shame on you for not abiding by the Terms of Service.  Reported.
  • edited March 2013
    Hi Lauren!

We used Bubbles and Blowfish Photography. Owner's name is Maureen. She is amazing!
    We had a shabby chic/ country rustic wedding and engagement.

She works with whatever budget you have. Nice, reliable, super fun to work with.
    He average price for an 8 hour wedding is only $1100 and that comes with a free engagement shoot.
    I recommend her to all my friends. I think she is based in Baltimore, but I know she travels to NOVA.
    Her website is