Colorado-Denver
Options

bridal boutique rec's?

hi girls!

my mom is flying out from my hometown to shop with me for a long weekend and i want to make the best use of our time while she's here.

recommendations for boutiques?  i've heard good things about amanda's and d'anelli's in lakewood, any yays or nays?

also - nothing in cherry creek north where prices start at $2000!!!  i would love to keep my dress and alterations TOTAL under $1000 at most.

thanks!  congrats everyone!

Re: bridal boutique rec's?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I'm not sure what Anna Be's prices are although I think they may be too pricey.  But, my best friend is getting married in Oct. and has already picked out her dress (without us!) and she told me she LOVED that store.  I haven't been yet, but have seen it from the outside and it looks super cute.  We are going tomorrow evening to see the dress so I'll have to let you know what I think after that:)
    I'm a professional wedding photographer who FINALLY got engaged and get to have my own dream wedding:) http://www.apriloharephotography.com
  • Options
    edited December 2011

I thought Anna Be was by far the most pleasant experience.  Maybe good for a first stop?  I definitely couldn't afford most of the stuff there but a couple of the simple dresses were under $1000.  Personally, I don't regret trying on expensive dresses, though- it made me feel like the whole white dress thing would be fun.  So, if you are afraid of falling in love with something out of your price range, don't do it.

D'anelli was alright, still overall pretty expensive but probably worth a look.

David's works for some, not for me.  I ended up going to the local preowned shops to stay within my budget.

Hope you have fun this weekend!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I purchased my dress at D'Annelli. They are very nice to work with and they have a ton of dresses to choose from!

Have a wonderful time!!!
  • Options
    edited December 2011