Massachusetts-Boston

Where are you going on your honeymoon? Who you book through?

We are thinking about an october honeymoon since I'm a teacher and september would not be a good month to go in. Costa Rica? Greek Islands? Were more explores and shopping king of people .  But also want somehwhere we can enjoy the culture and relax. Any suggestions? Thanks

Re: Where are you going on your honeymoon? Who you book through?

• Shazzie116Shazzie116 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    If you like exploring and shopping, I seriously recommend Greece. We went over the summer (not honeymoon, we went on a family cruise) and it was amazing. My only wish is that we could go back and spend more time in certain places, like Mykonos and Katakolon. A day in each port wasn't nearly enough.

Costa Rica is also a great idea, I have 2 friends who went there for their honeymoons and had a great balance of adventure (ziplining and hiking) and relaxation.
  • edited December 2011
    We went to Aruba on our HM and had a great time.  One of the reasons why we picked it was cause we just wanted to relax and not do anything for a few days.

However, if I had a chance to go to Greece I would jump on it in a heartbeat.  Everyone says how amazing it is, as Shazzie has stated. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • megandjaymegandjay member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    We used Colleen at Simply Honeymoons, you could get in touch with her and get her opinion, she might be able to offer you some information on different places and budgets. Greek Islands would be a lot more expensive than Costa Rica.
  • edited December 2011
    Since there's talk about the Greek Islands, I thought I would give some suggestions. We didn't go there on our honeymoon but went there in 2009. It was our best trip ever (we didn't take a honeymoon). We went to Santorini, Athens and Mykonos.