Pennsylvania-Central

Newbie here/help!!

Hey everyone!
I'm Rachel and am getting married on April 28th, 2012 at Felicita Resort in Harrisburg (FI and I are both from York). We're having an outdoor ceremony and ballroom reception on site. I'm glad we got the most important part booked, but I'm nervous about some other things. I'll list what I'm having trouble with below and if anyone has any tips for me please let me know! Any other central PA brides getting married at Felicita or getting married on 4/28? Thanks in advance for any help!

-DJ: I'm looking for someone who is a professional yet SUPER cheap because right now FI is trying to convince me to use his cousin but I know that's a no no to use family, plus his cousin is more of a club/merengue/bachata style DJ which I don't want. It's hard to compete with free though, so any DJ I find would have to be really reasonable for FI to consider it.

-flowers. I've met with florists and I'm pretty well decided on buying my own flowers and making my bouquets and centerpieces which I do feel confident in doing. However, I don't want to order my flowers online, I want to buy them through a wholesaler or florist locally. Any leads on where to go for that? I'm totally lost. York, Lancaster, Hershey, Harrisburg are all fine for me to travel to for that. I'm looking mainly for carnations, mini callas and a few peonies.

-ceremony musician. I'm dying to have a harpist for the ceremony which should be relatively short. It's outdoor, but under a covered pavilion. The cheapest I can find is $300 and I'm more interested in having a student or church harpist play for a lot less than that. I don't know anyone though and have no connections with musicians really. Any recommendations?

Thanks ladies, hope to be active on this board!

~Rachel

Re: Newbie here/help!!

• edited December 2011
    DJ-- Adam McCallister, definitely.  He's cheap and such a great DJ.  radioadam@live.com