Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

Pale Pink Nail Polish Recommendations?

I''m doing my own nail polish for the wedding and I've  bought several shades and brands, but I haven't been thrilled with any of them so far. Does anyone have a recommendation for a pale pink nail polish that will look elegant and neutral and won't chip right away? I don't have great nails, so I don't really want them to stand out too much, just to look polished. I'm looking for one that is not shimmery or glittery and is a very subtle pink like the normal color of nails or a french manicure type pink. Thanks!

Re: Pale Pink Nail Polish Recommendations?

• Hi!  This is my first time posting on a board other than my city board, lol.  I LOVE OPI Bubble bath...It's a nice shade of pink without being too pinky.  And it lasts. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • fallbride1109fallbride1109 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper First Comment
    edited April 2011
    I like Bubble Bath also and wear it alot.  The color I just got for Easter is called Isn't It Romantic and it is very light-much lighter and less pink than it looks in the bottle.  It's really pretty.

Another one I had in my hand is called It's a Girl--also very pretty

Bubble Bath:

• If you want a mostly clear pink, I like this stuff. My nails are very weak and polish chips easily, but this stuff stays on for a long time. You can also just use it as a base coat.

http://www.sallybeauty.com/artificial-nails/SBS-108500,default,pd.html

Or would you be interested in a soak-off gel manicure (Shellac, Gelish, etc)? I got that for e-pics, and I've gone a week and a half so far with no chipping. The place I went is $20 for a solid color manicure.
  • OPI Bubble Bath!!!!! My absolute favorite shade!!!! Its my go to color. I also wore it on my wedding day......along with all my bridesmaids.
  • Ironically enough, I used OPI's   Who needs a Prince?