Getting in Shape
Options

SparkPeople

Hi everyone! I am fairly new to the concept of losing weight and working out... so far I've lost 5 lbs. and I'd like to lose 10 more. Has anyone ever used SparkPeople? I was thinking about giving it a try and wanted to know if anyone has had success with it?

Thanks!

Re: SparkPeople

• Options
    A lot of people really like Sparkpeople and have had some great success with it. 

Personally, I prefer The Daily Plate over on Livestrong.com, but that's just a personal preference!
    We'll just not tell H about this little fact, m'kay?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    I also use the daily plate for tracking calories, but I use sparkpeople for recipes too
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    I have tried sparkpeople and daily plate.  Personally, I prefer sparkpeople, but both are excellent sites, free to use, and do  the exact same thing.  I use sparkpeople to count my calories.  I think it overestimates how much you burn during exercise, so i stopped using it to track exercise.  It's a fast easy way to keep your food diary and I totally recommend it for that.
  • Options
    I use SparkPeople and love it!  I definitely recommend it!
    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Options
    Sparkpeople is great.....but the daily plate is MUCH better for tracking food. I love sparkpeople for the support of a whole lot of other people trying to do the same thing. There are also a lot of healthy, yummy recipes. Best of luck!
    imageDaisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    I just joined The Daily Plate today and am already so impressed with the food tracking! They have EVERYTHING already in their system!

I had a Spark People before and never used it...I love the support you get over here at GIS and then with the tracking at TDP, it's perfect!
  • Options