Catholic Weddings

NFP question

So after reading an earlier post (Taking Control of Your Fertility) a question developed in my mind.  I'm still learning about NFP along with my fiance.  However, I'm currently on a BCP.  Originally it was to help with period issues.  Eventually as I got older that issue went away.  However, when I tried going of the BCP it was discovered that I get horrible hormonal mood swings (to the point where they were interfearing with day to day stuff). Thus, my question is this: Can I start charting for NFP while still on a BCP?

Re: NFP question

• agapecarrieagapecarrie member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Charting is to track your ovulation cycle. When taking BCP, you aren't ovulating.

Honestly though, the pill is very bad for you. It isn't regulating hormones, its putting synthetic ones in you. (and may have caused the probs you're having. Instead, find a doc that will actually treat and cure your hormonal problem.

I started charting for my health long ago, and discovered several issues I never would hvae found normally. One of these was low progesterone, which came with the mood swings, etc. I take a natural progesterone at the right time of the cycle and it fixed everythign. This is helping my body produce more progeterone, not block it.
    You can find a doc to help with these problems naturally at www.omsoul.com
  • chelseamb11chelseamb11 member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011