Texas-San Antonio

New to The Knot

Hello everyone!  I'm new to The Knot!  I've enjoyed reading the posts.  Seems like all the ladies on the SA board are very helpful.  Congrats to everyone.  Quick question: Since our wedding is May 2010 when should I forward our wedding website to guests and when should STDs be mailed?  Thank you.

Re: New to The Knot

• MBLoveMBLove member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Welcome! SA Knotties are the best! Sorry I don't have an answer to your question but I'm sure someone else does. I am doing everything very rushed for my wedding. I just wanted to say welcome to you! Hopefully I can help you out if you have other questions:)
    Photobucket image
  • edited December 2011
    Welcome and good luck in your planning!! I think save the dates are sent about 6 months before the wedding but I'm not sure because I didn't use them :) We referenced our wedding website on our invitations, specifically on the "reception" card since that will be one that they keep handy.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • edited December 2011
    Welcome!  Although I am not doing them, I have heard that STDs should be mailed about 6 months ahead.  You can put your wedding website on those. 
  • edited December 2011
    Hello and welcome to the board and congrats on the engagement. I did STD and sent them out in late March/ early April. My wedding is October 10 and I put our wedding website on STDs. I don't think there is a certain rule on when to send them out but if you have out of town guests I would not wait after the 6 month mark... I have a lot of guests who had to buy plane tickets and I wanted them to be able to get good deals and plan accordingly. Other than that if you were to send them out next month I don't think it would be that big a deal.
  • edited December 2011
    :o) Welcome!!
  • jgilbergjgilberg member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011