Texas-San Antonio

wedding suggestions on a budget

ok so i am fairly new to this but need some major help... my fiance and i have been dating for 7 years (high school sweethearts) and we are finally going to get married except he is a cop in a different city and i am a dental student here in SA. we are having to do long distance while i am in school and originally were going to get married back in our hometown but now with my extremely busy school schedule its too difficult to plan in a different city. therefore, i need all sorts of help for sites, vendors, photographers, cakes, catering, etc....the only time possible for us to get married is during march 2011 which is my spring break for school. also, since he is the only one working and i am in school, we are on a hUGE budget restriction. both his parents and my parents will contribute money but they cannot cover the entire cost. we are both catholic but churches now seem so expensive so i am even at the point if i can find a nice place that will do ceremony & reception for reasonable price? unless people know of a pretty church that is not too expensive...i also need help with decorators and such.... please give me some help!

Re: wedding suggestions on a budget

• edited December 2011