Florida-North Florida

New to the board?

Tell us about you, FI and your wedding! Duncan's thread about the upcoming weddings made me realize that we have quite a few new knotties lurking around here that we don't know yet. :) Welcome to the board!
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: New to the board?

• janedoe1113ajanedoe1113a member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I agree.  Introduce yourself!
  • jendawn80jendawn80 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hey girls, I've posted a few things and have looked at a lot of posts since getting engaged. This site has been really helpful and I enjoy reading the boards! If I was more tech savvy, I would figure out how to make a bio. Is it easy? maybe someone can give me some directions. I'm a pharmacist and my fiance is an engineer- he's more of of the computer geek in our relationship! not that you girls are geeks... you know what i mean. Anyways, I'm Jen, 29 and my fiance is Ryan 28. I live in Jax and he lives in Gainesville (long distance really sucks and we won't be living together until after we get married- long story !!) I used to feel wierd about telling people how we met, which was on My Space in Aug 2007. I actually made the first move and randomly emailed him (never had done that before). I used to just let things happen on their own in relationships, but as I got older I realized how much harder it was to find the right person. We're both very normal and Jewish which was very important to me. Both graduated from UF- go gators! We actually graduated on the same day and had our graduation dinners at the same restaurant that night. We also lived in the same dorm during the same year..I guess it was meant to be! He proposed to me on my birthday March 15 at Disney by planning an "Amazing Race" in Epcot. It was a complete surprise until the very end. The photo in my signature is in the courtyard in France where he popped the question. And